Fragile Oasis picked as the set test for the Spring Festival, Blackpool, England

Fragile Oasis has been picked for the Senior Cup brass band competition, part of the Spring Festival held in at the Winter Gardens, Blackpool, England, on Saturday May 13.

Originally commissioned by the Leyland Band and Michael Bach (partly funded by The John Golland Trust), this is the first time it has been used as a set test piece having previously been used as an own choice selection in brass band contests on three different continents.

Click here to purchase the music from MeechanMusic.com

Further information can be found from the British Bandsman website.

A soundcloud clip of the premiere performance by Leyland Band and Michael Bach, at the European Brass Band Championships 2013, held in Oslo, can be heard below.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/107540016″ params=”color=089de3&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]
Posted in News

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

Lansing, MI
Song of Hope
Thursday, 24 October 2019 19:30


Lansing, MI
Renaissance of Wonder
Thursday, 24 October 2019 19:30


St. Charles, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Tuesday, 05 November 2019 19:30


Coeur d'Alene, ID
Perpetua
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 19:00


Coeur d'Alene, ID
Perpetua
Thursday, 14 November 2019 19:00


Bû, France
Maiden Voyage
Sunday, 17 November 2019


Victoria, BC, Canada
ISS Flyover
Friday, 22 November 2019 20:00


Switzerland
The Legend of King Arthur
Saturday, 23 November 2019


Switzerland
The Legend of King Arthur
Sunday, 24 November 2019


Mobile, AB
Song of Hope
Monday, 25 November 2019 19:30