Harry’s Song

Euphonium and Brass Band

Harry’s Song is the second movement of Origins, a concerto for euphonium. Happy and reflective in nature, the main melody was written on the evening that my closest friend, Mark Bousie (a fine euphoniumist himself), and his wife Jayne, had their first child – Harry Bousie. It seemed only fitting that this song should be written for Harry in celebration.


£30.00

£30.00 Add to cart


Product Information

PMM098 - Harry’s Song
Year composed: 2012
Difficulty: Moderate
Grade:
Duration: 5
Categories:

Program Note

Harry’s Song is the second movement of Origins, a concerto for euphonium. Happy and reflective in nature, the main melody was written on the evening that my closest friend, Mark Bousie (a fine euphoniumist himself), and his wife Jayne, had their first child – Harry Bousie. It seemed only fitting that this song should be written for Harry in celebration.


Album name: Stories of Life
Media: CD
Artists: Manger Musikklag / Glenn Van Looy - euphonium / Allan Withington
Label: Doyen

US Parts

Bass clef parts, as well as Horn in F parts, are available free of charge for this title. Please email via the contact page for information.

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

Tokyo, Japan
Song of Hope
Thursday, 12 December 2019 18:30


Birmingham, AL
Zenith
Saturday, 14 December 2019 15:00


Chicago, IL
Song of Hope
Wednesday, 18 December 2019 20:00


Kennesaw, GA
Apophenia
Saturday, 01 February 2020 20:00


Omaha, NB
Epitaph for Hillsborough
Wednesday, 05 February 2020


Brandon, MB, Canada
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Saturday, 08 February 2020 19:30


Chicago, IL
let this place
Tuesday, 03 March 2020


Aiken, SC
Forgotten Children
Thursday, 05 March 2020 19:30


St. Charles, IL
Athabasca
Thursday, 12 March 2020 19:30


Coeur d'Alene, ID
let this place
Wednesday, 25 March 2020 19:30