In Memory (FM)

Brass Quintet

In Memory (FM) was written for the All Star Brass quintet, and is a tribute to one of my musical heroes, Freddie Mercury, 20 years after his death. Just five minutes in duration, In Memory (FM) loosely uses the Queen song “Who Wants to Live Forever” as a tone row.


£20.00

£20.00 Add to cart


Product Information

PMM033 - In Memory (FM)
Year composed: 2011
Difficulty: Moderate
Grade:
Duration: 5
Categories:

Program Note

In Memory (FM) was written for the All Star Brass quintet, and is a tribute to one of my musical heroes, Freddie Mercury, 20 years after his death. Just five minutes in duration, In Memory (FM) loosely uses the Queen song “Who Wants to Live Forever” as a tone row.


Album name: Live in Concert 2011
Media: CD
Artists: All Star Brass feat. Wycliffe Gordon
Label: ASB

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

Tokyo, Japan
Song of Hope
Thursday, 12 December 2019 18:30


Birmingham, AL
Zenith
Saturday, 14 December 2019 15:00


Chicago, IL
Song of Hope
Wednesday, 18 December 2019 20:00


Kennesaw, GA
Apophenia
Saturday, 01 February 2020 20:00


Omaha, NB
Epitaph for Hillsborough
Wednesday, 05 February 2020


Brandon, MB, Canada
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Saturday, 08 February 2020 19:30


Chicago, IL
let this place
Tuesday, 03 March 2020


Aiken, SC
Forgotten Children
Thursday, 05 March 2020 19:30


St. Charles, IL
Athabasca
Thursday, 12 March 2020 19:30


Coeur d'Alene, ID
let this place
Wednesday, 25 March 2020 19:30