In Memory (FM)

Brass Quintet

In Memory (FM) was written for the All Star Brass quintet, and is a tribute to one of my musical heroes, Freddie Mercury, 20 years after his death. Just five minutes in duration, In Memory (FM) loosely uses the Queen song “Who Wants to Live Forever” as a tone row.


£20.00

£20.00 Add to cart


Product Information

PMM033 - In Memory (FM)
Year composed: 2011
Difficulty: Moderate
Grade:
Duration: 5
Categories:

Program Note

In Memory (FM) was written for the All Star Brass quintet, and is a tribute to one of my musical heroes, Freddie Mercury, 20 years after his death. Just five minutes in duration, In Memory (FM) loosely uses the Queen song “Who Wants to Live Forever” as a tone row.


Album name: Live in Concert 2011
Media: CD
Artists: All Star Brass feat. Wycliffe Gordon
Label: ASB

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

St. Charles, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Monday, 17 December 2018 19:00


St. Charles, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Tuesday, 18 December 2018 19:00


Chicago, IL
Land of the Living Skies (Midwest Clinic)
Wednesday, 19 December 2018 13:30


Chicago, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore (Midwest Clinic)
Thursday, 20 December 2018 19:30


San Antonio, TX
Soul Divine (TMEA performance)
Thursday, 14 February 2019 11:30


Memphis, TN
Song of Hope
Saturday, 30 March 2019


Memphis, TN
Song of Hope
Sunday, 31 March 2019


Calgary, AB, Canada
[New work] World Premiere
Monday, 15 April 2019


Greensboro, NC
Song of Hope
Friday, 24 May 2019 19:30


Winston-Salem, NC
Song of Hope
Saturday, 25 May 2019 19:30