JET A

Euphonium and CD Accompaniment

JET A (the name of given to jet fuel) was commissioned by American euphoniumist Robert Benton who, at the time of writing the piece, had completed over 300 sky dives. The piece recreates taking off and landing – as well as the fear and excitement that someone must feel in the moments leading up to a sky dive!


£15.00

£15.00 Add to cart


Product Information

PMM076 - JET A
Year composed: 2010
Difficulty: Moderatly Difficult
Grade:
Duration: 5
Categories:

Program Note

JET A (the name of given to jet fuel) was commissioned by American euphoniumist Robert Benton who, at the time of writing the piece, had completed over 300 sky dives. The piece recreates taking off and landing – as well as the fear and excitement that someone must feel in the moments leading up to a sky dive!


Album name: Mirrors
Media: CD
Artists: Robert Benton - Euphonium
Label: Potenza

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

Tokyo, Japan
Song of Hope
Thursday, 12 December 2019 18:30


Birmingham, AL
Zenith
Saturday, 14 December 2019 15:00


Chicago, IL
Song of Hope
Wednesday, 18 December 2019 20:00


Kennesaw, GA
Apophenia
Saturday, 01 February 2020 20:00


Omaha, NB
Epitaph for Hillsborough
Wednesday, 05 February 2020


Brandon, MB, Canada
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Saturday, 08 February 2020 19:30


Chicago, IL
let this place
Tuesday, 03 March 2020


Aiken, SC
Forgotten Children
Thursday, 05 March 2020 19:30


St. Charles, IL
Athabasca
Thursday, 12 March 2020 19:30


Coeur d'Alene, ID
let this place
Wednesday, 25 March 2020 19:30