Song of Hope

Trumpet and Piano

£12.00

£12.00 Add to cart


Product Information

PMM126 - Song of Hope
Year composed: 2015
Difficulty: Moderate
Grade:
Duration: 5
Categories:

Program Note

Song of Hope is dedicated to my good friend Ryan Anthony (principal trumpet with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra) and his charity, Cancer Blows – a foundation set up to raise awareness and money to further the research that has helped give their family a hope for a future following Ryan’s diagnosis of Multiple Myeloma

Upon hearing the middle movement (simply titled “Song”) of my cornet concerto, Milestone, Ryan asked me if I could change the end from its current reflective ending to something more uplifting, and to title it Song of Hope, giving it much more meaning than I could have ever imagined.

Song of Hope exists with 1, 2 or 3 soloists, and is scored with either wind band, brass band, brass ensemble or symphony orchestra, as well as a wind band scoring without soloist.

For my friend Ryan.

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

St. Charles, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Monday, 17 December 2018 19:00


St. Charles, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Tuesday, 18 December 2018 19:00


Chicago, IL
Land of the Living Skies (Midwest Clinic)
Wednesday, 19 December 2018 13:30


Chicago, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore (Midwest Clinic)
Thursday, 20 December 2018 19:30


San Antonio, TX
Soul Divine (TMEA performance)
Thursday, 14 February 2019 11:30


Memphis, TN
Song of Hope
Saturday, 30 March 2019


Memphis, TN
Song of Hope
Sunday, 31 March 2019


Calgary, AB, Canada
[New work] World Premiere
Monday, 15 April 2019


Greensboro, NC
Song of Hope
Friday, 24 May 2019 19:30


Winston-Salem, NC
Song of Hope
Saturday, 25 May 2019 19:30