New recording of Apophenia release by Jens Lindemann

Jens Lindemann has recorded my trumpet concerto, Apophenia, with the Fodens Band conducted by James Gourlay.

The whole CD is a fantastic recording, and features some truly ridiculous playing of the highest order. The CD was launched at The Bridgewater Hall last Sunday (6th May), where he featured as a guest soloist with the Fodens Band, performing some tracks from the disc, including the 2nd and 3rd movements of Apophenia. I think it’s fair to say the audience loved his playing!!!

The CD can be purchased from http://www.worldofbrass.com/acatalog/21635.html

Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

St John's, NL, Canada
Letters for Home
Sunday, 18 November 2018 13:30


Mobile, AL
Letters for Home
Monday, 19 November 2018 19:30


Vancouver, BC, Canada
Letters for Home
Wednesday, 21 November 2018 19:30


Glossop, UK
Letters for Home
Thursday, 29 November 2018 19:15


Goddard, KS
Letters for Home
Saturday, 01 December 2018 19:00


Nottingham, UK
Zenith
Sunday, 02 December 2018 12:00


Edmonton, AB, Canada
Letters for Home
Sunday, 02 December 2018 19:00


Winnipeg, MB, Canada
The Unearthed Trumpet (World Premiere)
Thursday, 06 December 2018 19:00


Chicago, IL
Land of the Living Skies (Midwest Clinic)
Wednesday, 19 December 2018 13:30


Chicago, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore (Midwest Clinic)
Thursday, 20 December 2018 19:30