New releases on CD/DVD

There have been some new recordings released, featuring my music, in the last few months.

LME2014Noord-Limburgse Brassband, conducted by Ivan Meylemans, were joined by David Thornton (euphonium) for this premiere recording of Origins (concerto for euphonium). The whole CD is brilliant – more info can be found here

 

 

 

 

26238As part of their Brass in Concert program, Whitburn Brass Band (conducted by Annie Crookston) gave a fantastic rendition of Lament (from Macbeth), complete with narration, which has been captured here on DVD.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

25390Owen Farr’s new recording, A New Dawn, features many new works for tenor horn and brass band, amongst them is Triptych. Owen has been a friend for many years, so am delighted he was able to record this work, based on a theme by Handel.

Posted in News

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

St. Charles, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Monday, 17 December 2018 19:00


St. Charles, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore
Tuesday, 18 December 2018 19:00


Chicago, IL
Land of the Living Skies (Midwest Clinic)
Wednesday, 19 December 2018 13:30


Chicago, IL
Waves Towards the Pebbled Shore (Midwest Clinic)
Thursday, 20 December 2018 19:30


San Antonio, TX
Soul Divine (TMEA performance)
Thursday, 14 February 2019 11:30


Memphis, TN
Song of Hope
Saturday, 30 March 2019


Memphis, TN
Song of Hope
Sunday, 31 March 2019


Calgary, AB, Canada
[New work] World Premiere
Monday, 15 April 2019


Greensboro, NC
Song of Hope
Friday, 24 May 2019 19:30


Winston-Salem, NC
Song of Hope
Saturday, 25 May 2019 19:30