University of Saskatchewan Wind orchestra CD release

skyscapes-coverThroughout the last academic year, the University of Saskatchewan Wind orchestra under the baton of Dr. Darrin Oehlerking, have recorded a CD of my music, which will be released this coming weekend (Sat 29 October 2016). They chose repertoire that had been commissioned and/or premiered by Saskatchewan bands (I.S.S. Flyover, Skyscapes, Zenith and Autumn Falling), alongside several other works between grade 2 – 4 levels.

The recording also features Professor Dean McNeill on trumpet (Apex), Dr. Garry Gable narrating Macbeth’s monologue as part of their recording of Lament (from Macbeth), and members of Ms. Colleen Dueck and her Grade 4 class at Lakeridge School in Saskatoon (Letters for Home).

I’d like to publically thank all involved in the project – all the members of the UofS Wind Orchestra, Darrin, Dean, Garry, Wayne Giesbrecht (who did an incredible job not just in recording the band, but in the editing during post-production).

For further details as to how to get a copy, contact Darrin Oehlerking – darrin.oehlerking@usask.ca

Tray cardFull track listing:

I.S.S. Flyover
Letters for Home
March: insieme
Lament (from Macbeth)
Apex
Forgotten Children
Zenith
Autumn Falling
Skyscapes
Song of Hope

 

Posted in News

Shopping Cart

Upcoming performances

Tampa, FL
Fragile Oasis (CBDNA/NBA SD conference)
Saturday, 24 February 2018 19:00


Nantes, France
Fragile Oasis
Sunday, 25 February 2018


Breese, IL
Letters for Home
Thursday, 08 March 2018


Mesa, AZ
Land of the Living Skies
Sunday, 11 March 2018 15:00


Edmonton, AB, Canada
Wind of Change (world premiere)
Friday, 16 March 2018


Lucerne, Switzerland
Epitaph for Hillsborough
Saturday, 17 March 2018 19:30


Edmonton, AB, Canada
Wind of Change
Monday, 19 March 2018


Navan, Ireland
Fire in the Sky
Saturday, 07 April 2018


Luray, France
Song of Hope
Saturday, 07 April 2018


Westlake, OH
ISS Flyover
Monday, 16 April 2018 19:00